How to Manage User Access
Learn how to add, update and deactivate users in Libryo Assess.
Account Management is the central area for managing user accounts and permissions within your organisation in ERM Libryo Assess. From here, you can add new users, update their roles and access, and deactivate users who no longer need access. This article covers all three.
Add a new user
Who can do this: Admin
1. Select the drop-down arrow next to Hi, Username, then click Manage.

2. In the top navigation, under Account Management, select the Members tab and then click the Add Member button in the top-right.

3. Select New User, and choose the relevant role for the user. (Admin roles are granted full access by default.) Click Add Member once you are done.

4. The new user will be sent an Invitation email with instructions on how to log in.
5. Under the Joined column you can review the users' status. To resend an invitation, simply click on the Resend arrow icon under the Action column, next to the users name.

Update a user's role or access
Who can do this: Admin
User access can be refined at any time. Search for the user by name or email within Account Management, then edit their record to update their role and access.
1. Select the drop-down arrow next to Hi, Username, then click Manage.

2. In the top navigation, under Account Management, select the Members tab and then Search for the user by name or email.

3. Click on the pencil icon next to the users' name to open the record and edit it.

4. Update their role as needed.

5. Select the tab Entities Access or Portfolios Access to toggle on which entities and portfolios the user can access. Then click Submit to save these settings.

Deactivate a user
Who can do this: Admin
1. Select the drop-down arrow next to Hi, Username, then click Manage.

2. Click the Delete User icon next to the relevant username, when you hover over it, it will say Remove from organisation. Confirm the deletion by ticking the checkbox and click Delete to save.

💡 Good to know
Although the button is labelled Delete User, this doesn't permanently erase the account: the user's data is retained, and their access is restored automatically if they're re-added later. In effect, this works as a deactivation rather than a permanent deletion.
Have any questions?
At Libryo, we really want all our users to get the most from our application. If you have any questions or require further support, please contact us.